About us

Pune District Divisional Sports Committee was established in the year 1980-81. The Savitribai Phule Pune University has a total of four zones. Most of the colleges are under the region of the Pune District Divisional Sports Committee. Our sports department has earned a reputation of being a disciplined department over the years.

Each year, at the third general meeting, one college is unanimously appointed as the host of the competition, with three joint secretaries appointed as assistants. The college is proud of the uniqueness of this department due to which the ‘Excellent Organizer’ award is given to the college every year for organizing Sports and their coordination with the college during the competition.

At the same time, the retired Director of Physical Education is honored with the 'Jeevan Gaurav' award on behalf of the Pune District Divisional Sports Committee.